May 2015 MOVE Challenge

2»

Replies

• New and excited about this thread! 100 miles is a bit ambitious for me but will give it a shot. Here's where I am so far ...

5/2: 3.11 mile jog (my first 5k!)
    5/2: 1.38 mile walking dog
    5/3: 6.70 mile jog
    5/5: 3.52 mile jog
    5/5: 0.68 mile walk

Total: 15.39 miles of 100 miles
  • C25K Week 1 Session 3: 2.5 miles

May 2015 Total to Date: 39.2 miles
    Walk/Run: 7.4 mi. (Target: 25 mi.)
    Cycling: 31.8 mi. (Target: 200 mi.)

• I am new to this but seems like a great challenge and very motivating. My goal will be 100 miles- seems like a lot to do- walked 3 miles today. Only 97 more to go... Wish me luck.
  • May 1- 3miles
    May 2- .5miles
    May 3- 3.5miles
    May 4- 1.5miles

2.5 miles today
  • Welcome Mcoderre! DO THE BEST YOU CAN. That is all we ask. IF you lay down and sleep on us we'll walk all over you! lol.......SERIOUSLY WELCOME.... :)

I am in awe of all the work you guys do. <3 It truly does motivate me. I hope too get back too the Exercise bike as well. It has been busy since we were away awhile for my husbands Turkey Hunting vacation and then my baby got sick. TODAY is a family day for us as well. It happens. I plan too get out of here for a walk very soon before we have too leave and go too family....

YOU GUYS CARRY ON!!!!!!! I will see you later... :)
  • Wowzer! Looking good, looking good! And yes indeed, jump right on here new guys. Happy to have your smiling faces. :)

18.01 total miles
  • Here I come - jumping in!!!

So far I am at 10.81 miles for the month.

Time to get moving!
  • I chickened out and did 2.5 miles on the treadmill, I didn't fancy a 30 mile an hour gust of wind blowing me under a lorry! Will try again on Friday when the weather should be better.

May to date - 30.5 miles and 75 minutes Zumba

• Cycling - Base Training: 9.6 miles

May 2015 Total to Date: 48.8 miles
    Walk/Run: 7.4 mi. (Target: 25 mi.)
    Cycling: 41.4 mi. (Target: 200 mi.)