May 2015 MOVE Challenge

Unknown
edited April 2015 in Fitness and Exercise
YEP it is a move challenge. You can walk, run, jog, bike, fly if you dare lol....
It is SPRING....temps are getting better for most....a time of freshness and re-birth...A time to take care of WONDERFUL YOU.... (*)

We had such a great group in April. I am proud to be part of this group. Would love everyone to reach at least 100 miles in at least ONE particular exercise BUT it is not necessary. You can still combine them....THE GOAL IS TOO MOVE! The GOAL is to live a longer, healthier life.....The GOAL is too become the person you want too be...

join me?

Ok so up to this line in the post, I've copied and pasted, with a few corrections, from the challenge @jeanniewes posted for April. She is out of internet service area for a limited time and asked me to get the month of May started for her. Want to welcome all. I've been doing this challenge with @jeanniewes for several months now and we always have a great time encouraging one another and getting our move on. So strap those trail blazing shoes on and join us for May!

There isn't a 'group' per say. Just this thread that you can update daily or weekly or whenever suits you.

See you in May!!!

Replies

• I'm back!!!! Was away for 4 days, so didn't start exercising yet. Today, I will go for a nice long walk, and hopefully on Wednesday, I will get the full approval from doctor to be able to go back to full steam ahead on exercise. But for now, I will continue to do what I can. Be back later to log in my walk!!!!
  • I'm a few days late but I'm going to give it a try. My goal will be 100 miles combined walking/elliptical. I was sick all weekend but did 2.5 miles this morning.
  • Just had a lovely time hiking in the sunshine in the beautiful Lincolnshire Wolds, add in 7 miles for today
  • I'm new to the group and looooove this idea. WOW!!! 100 miles in total for this month.