Quest Protein bars making me sick

I didn't want to believe it because they taste so darn good but the Quest Protein bars are making me sick. Yesterday I had half of a vanilla almond bar and felt a slight headache and general floaty head feeling until I ate dinner and it went away. I wasn't sure if it was the bar so of course I decided to have an entire Cookie Dough flavored bar this morning for breakfast. I am full but the floaty head feeling is there now. I'm drinking water in hopes that it will go away. Does anyone else get similar feelings from these bars? I am not a protein bar person but I enjoy the taste every now and then so I am not sure if its just these bars or if others would give me the same effect.

Replies

• I have been eating Quest protein bars for over a year now and have never had any issues with them. If you find that they make you sick I would stop using them and find ones that you like better.
  • I got a headache every single time I ate them. Felt yucky afterwards. I just had to stop eating them. Sorry. They are delish!
  • I don't have any problem with them--I eat one nearly every day--but some flavors don't sit well with my 17-year-old daughter. I don't think she has the feelings you describe, just general GI uneasiness.
  • Unknown
    edited May 2015
    I can only eat 1/2 a bar at a time; a whole bar will make me nauseous for a couple of hours.