Bariatric Surgery - new oulook, new life!

Hello Everyone,
I'm Bonnie and I'm new to My Fitness Pal. Like many others, my struggles with weight began in college and continued on throughout my lifetime. Three times I gained and lost 75 pounds or more, and three times the weight crept right back on ... slowly at first ... but within a matter of years despite my many attempts to incorporate diet & exercise into my life, I was always back to where I started from. I've tried so many weight loss programs with short-term success; from Weight Watchers, Atkins, and the 6-Week Body Makeover to the diet centers, nutrition counselors, YMCA and more. I became an expert at what DIDN'T work for me ... all those products and programs that were at best a temporary fix. I was the poster child for the "Yo-Yo" effect. Up and down, and up and down. The older I got, the harder it was. And before I knew it, the health problems began ... thyroid, knees, and heart. Life became a vicious cycle of surgeries and rehab and despite 6 surgeries in an 8 year span, I still thought I could conquer the weight loss - one more time. Wow! Was I wrong. I learned that at some point you come to a crossroads in life between your health problems and your bad genetics - and now matter how hard you try, you just can't outrun both.